Taranaki Arts Festival Trust
Our Staff

Our Staff

The TAFT team are a dedicated and highly experienced collection of events professionals who together pool their expertise to create festival experiences unlike any other.

From event management to booking the best artists and developing effective press and marketing campaigns, the team’s expertise is second to none.

Suzanne20

Suzanne Porter

TAFT CEO
suzanne@taft.co.nz

Emere19

Emere Wano

WOMAD NZ Event Director & Programme Manager
emere@womad.co.nz

Lisa18

Lisa Haskell

Arts Festival Manager
lisa@taft.co.nz

Tetsu18

Tetsu Garnett

Garden Festival Manager
tetsu@taft.co.nz

Sophie18

Sophie Kelly

TAFT Marketing & Communications Manager 
sophie@taft.co.nz

Philippa18

Philippa Berry-Smith

Graphic Designer
philippa@taft.co.nz

Michaela

Michaela Blackman

WOMAD NZ Site Manager
mblackman@taft.co.nz

IMG 0069

Fran Bateman

Festival Support Coordinator 
fran@taft.co.nz

Tracy18

Tracey Bell

Business Manager
tracey@taft.co.nz

Craig Cooper

Craig Cooper

Taranaki Arts Festival - Artistic Director

1deb office

Deb Tawa

Accounts
accounts@taft.co.nz